I want to

wake up with my head held high
with your hand between my thighs
with our hairs entangled
and your chin at just the right angle

wake up with my mind on a high
life without sighs
and when our lips touch-
our love we silently vouch

wake up with my hands up high
you command me with your sly eye
and you grasp my wrists tight
giggling with sadistic delight

wake up with my back curved high
have all of my doubts slide on by-
deciding between a meaningful life
and a meaningless life

all I know now is that life has highs

Leave a Reply

